About KFJC
Program Schedule
Specials and Events
Donations and Swag
  Listen Online
Music and Playlists
Broadcast Archives
KFJC Music Reviews
  KFJC 89.7 FM
Program Schedule
Public Affairs
Month of Mayhem
Japan Live Broadcast 2008
Listeners Mailing List
  MAYHEM 2007

Luciano Berio's Sequenzas

Luciano Berio (1925-2003):
Sequenza I (1958) for flute
Sequenza II (1963) for harp
Sequenza III (1965) for female voice
Sequenza IV (1965) for piano
Sequenza V (1966) for trombone
Sequenza VI (1967) for viola
Sequenza VII (1969) for oboe
Sequenza VIII (1976) for violin
Sequenza IX (1980) for clarinet
Sequenza X (1984) for trumpet and piano resonance
Sequenza XI (1987) for guitar
Sequenza XII (1995) for bassoon
Sequenza XIII (1995) for accordion
Sequenza XIV (2002) for cello

Live performance by Diane Grubbe on flute @ 6PM
Interview with David Osmond-Smith, the author of the only published book about Berio
Interview with Janet Halfyard, editor of the forthcoming book about the Sequenzas
Interview with Brian Brandt, founder/owner of Mode Records


 Copyright© 2017   KFJC 89.7 FM
12345 S. El Monte Road   Los Altos Hills, California   94022   phones   search   site map